Login
Sub-Name.git
4 years agoadd a placeholder .mailmap master
Karen Etheridge [Sat, 4 Apr 2015 17:05:08 +0000 (10:05 -0700)] 
add a placeholder .mailmap

4 years agoadd ppport.h to the distribution, and keep it updated
Karen Etheridge [Sun, 29 Mar 2015 19:48:14 +0000 (12:48 -0700)] 
add ppport.h to the distribution, and keep it updated

4 years agoskip this test if Devel::CheckBin is not installed (RT#103165)
Karen Etheridge [Sun, 29 Mar 2015 03:59:03 +0000 (20:59 -0700)] 
skip this test if Devel::CheckBin is not installed (RT#103165)

4 years agoincrement $VERSION after release
Karen Etheridge [Sat, 28 Mar 2015 06:28:03 +0000 (23:28 -0700)] 
increment $VERSION after release

4 years agoSub-Name-0.13
Karen Etheridge [Sat, 28 Mar 2015 06:28:02 +0000 (23:28 -0700)] 
Sub-Name-0.13

    - fix optional test of interaction with B::C that sometimes invalidly
      failed

4 years agomy plugin bundle now always excludes inc/ExtUtils/MakeMaker/Dist/Zilla/Develop.pm
Karen Etheridge [Sat, 28 Mar 2015 06:21:33 +0000 (23:21 -0700)] 
my plugin bundle now always excludes inc/ExtUtils/MakeMaker/Dist/Zilla/Develop.pm

4 years agofix test: the TAP actually comes from a subprocess, so the plan is broken
Karen Etheridge [Sat, 28 Mar 2015 02:30:04 +0000 (19:30 -0700)] 
fix test: the TAP actually comes from a subprocess, so the plan is broken

can result in a skipped test coming out wrong: e.g.
http://www.cpantesters.org/cpan/report/5846c0a8-d12c-11e4-9cf9-0ad4a10b8abb
http://www.cpantesters.org/cpan/report/fb6132f2-be7e-11e4-883f-3fda4ebb7ab2

4 years agokeep $VERSION in repo version of module
Karen Etheridge [Sat, 28 Mar 2015 01:38:59 +0000 (18:38 -0700)] 
keep $VERSION in repo version of module

4 years agoignore new EUMM build artifact
Karen Etheridge [Sat, 7 Mar 2015 17:56:14 +0000 (09:56 -0800)] 
ignore new EUMM build artifact

5 years agoMakefile.PL is already excluded by the bundle
Karen Etheridge [Sun, 19 Oct 2014 06:07:00 +0000 (23:07 -0700)] 
Makefile.PL is already excluded by the bundle

5 years agoskip generating man pages for dev builds
Karen Etheridge [Sun, 19 Oct 2014 06:04:23 +0000 (23:04 -0700)] 
skip generating man pages for dev builds

5 years agorun ExtUtils::MakeMaker::Dist::Zilla::Develop out of inc/, so contributors don't...
Karen Etheridge [Sun, 19 Oct 2014 06:05:20 +0000 (23:05 -0700)] 
run ExtUtils::MakeMaker::Dist::Zilla::Develop out of inc/, so contributors don't have to install it

5 years agoSub-Name-0.12
Karen Etheridge [Thu, 4 Sep 2014 07:30:12 +0000 (00:30 -0700)] 
Sub-Name-0.12

    - fix licence in LICENSE and pod

5 years agorefer to Sub::Util
Karen Etheridge [Thu, 4 Sep 2014 07:26:27 +0000 (00:26 -0700)] 
refer to Sub::Util

5 years agoshorter pod lists
Karen Etheridge [Thu, 4 Sep 2014 07:24:28 +0000 (00:24 -0700)] 
shorter pod lists

5 years agochangelog for the release
Karen Etheridge [Thu, 4 Sep 2014 07:23:08 +0000 (00:23 -0700)] 
changelog for the release

5 years agoinclude cPanel in the LICENSE file
Karen Etheridge [Thu, 4 Sep 2014 07:22:28 +0000 (00:22 -0700)] 
include cPanel in the LICENSE file

5 years agofix weaving of licence into pod
Karen Etheridge [Thu, 4 Sep 2014 07:22:16 +0000 (00:22 -0700)] 
fix weaving of licence into pod

5 years agoSub-Name-0.11-TRIAL
Karen Etheridge [Wed, 20 Aug 2014 04:47:05 +0000 (21:47 -0700)] 
Sub-Name-0.11-TRIAL

    - move variable declaration to fix warning under
      -Werror=declaration-after-statement, to allow compilation under MSVC
      (J.R.Mash, github #3)

5 years agochangelog for PR #3
Karen Etheridge [Wed, 20 Aug 2014 04:26:39 +0000 (21:26 -0700)] 
changelog for PR #3

5 years agowhitespace
Karen Etheridge [Wed, 20 Aug 2014 04:24:35 +0000 (21:24 -0700)] 
whitespace

5 years agoMerge pull request #3 from jrmash/master
Karen Etheridge [Wed, 20 Aug 2014 04:11:34 +0000 (21:11 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #3 from jrmash/master

MSVC Compiler Compatibility

5 years agoMSVC Compiler Compatibility
J.R. Mash [Tue, 19 Aug 2014 18:26:54 +0000 (11:26 -0700)] 
MSVC Compiler Compatibility

Move variable declaration to the beginning of the block, for better C90 compliance. Should compile now in MSVC.

5 years agoSub-Name-0.10-TRIAL
Karen Etheridge [Sat, 16 Aug 2014 00:47:13 +0000 (17:47 -0700)] 
Sub-Name-0.10-TRIAL

    - converted distribution packaging to Dist::Zilla

5 years agouse Exporter directly, to avoid base as a prerq
Karen Etheridge [Sat, 9 Aug 2014 04:57:21 +0000 (21:57 -0700)] 
use Exporter directly, to avoid base as a prerq

5 years agoone test uses B::C 1.48
Karen Etheridge [Sat, 9 Aug 2014 04:52:40 +0000 (21:52 -0700)] 
one test uses B::C 1.48

5 years agoadd contributors to pod
Karen Etheridge [Sat, 12 Jul 2014 23:06:59 +0000 (16:06 -0700)] 
add contributors to pod

5 years agofix author and release tests - spelling, Changes formatting
Karen Etheridge [Sat, 12 Jul 2014 23:28:43 +0000 (16:28 -0700)] 
fix author and release tests - spelling, Changes formatting

5 years agoconvert to Dist::Zilla, including careful tailoring of pod to preserve the funky...
Karen Etheridge [Sat, 12 Jul 2014 23:06:05 +0000 (16:06 -0700)] 
convert to Dist::Zilla, including careful tailoring of pod to preserve the funky copyright

5 years agoversion 0.09
Karen Etheridge [Sat, 9 Aug 2014 04:10:13 +0000 (21:10 -0700)] 
version 0.09

5 years agoSEE ALSO Sub::Identify (RT#76822)
Karen Etheridge [Sat, 9 Aug 2014 04:07:57 +0000 (21:07 -0700)] 
SEE ALSO Sub::Identify (RT#76822)

5 years agothis test also requires perlcc to run
Karen Etheridge [Sat, 9 Aug 2014 04:05:21 +0000 (21:05 -0700)] 
this test also requires perlcc to run

e.g. see failures:
http://www.cpantesters.org/cpan/report/744c9670-1e48-11e4-bb3c-7408e0bfc7aa
http://www.cpantesters.org/cpan/report/7ce69e5a-1f08-11e4-bc9c-0165e0bfc7aa
http://www.cpantesters.org/cpan/report/dc6e14f2-1f26-11e4-ad93-d8e4e0bfc7aa
http://www.cpantesters.org/cpan/report/0faa4ed0-1ebe-11e4-ae61-5739e0bfc7aa

5 years agouse strict; warnings!
Karen Etheridge [Sat, 9 Aug 2014 04:00:14 +0000 (21:00 -0700)] 
use strict; warnings!

5 years agowhitespace
Karen Etheridge [Sat, 9 Aug 2014 04:00:04 +0000 (21:00 -0700)] 
whitespace

5 years agoimprove wording of this skip message
Karen Etheridge [Sat, 9 Aug 2014 03:58:59 +0000 (20:58 -0700)] 
improve wording of this skip message

5 years agoconvert raw tests to using Test::More
Karen Etheridge [Sat, 9 Aug 2014 03:56:18 +0000 (20:56 -0700)] 
convert raw tests to using Test::More

5 years agobetter to call require at runtime
Karen Etheridge [Sat, 9 Aug 2014 03:44:52 +0000 (20:44 -0700)] 
better to call require at runtime

5 years agoremove unneeded shebang
Karen Etheridge [Sat, 9 Aug 2014 03:30:17 +0000 (20:30 -0700)] 
remove unneeded shebang

5 years agochangelog for RT#50524
Karen Etheridge [Sat, 9 Aug 2014 03:41:53 +0000 (20:41 -0700)] 
changelog for RT#50524

5 years agoMerge pull request #2 from ilmari/db-sub
Karen Etheridge [Sat, 9 Aug 2014 03:34:22 +0000 (20:34 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #2 from ilmari/db-sub

Update %DB::sub

5 years agoCopy the contents of the %DB::sub entry if it exists
Dagfinn Ilmari Mannsåker [Thu, 9 Sep 2010 01:23:26 +0000 (02:23 +0100)] 
Copy the contents of the %DB::sub entry if it exists

Closes RT#50524

5 years agoSwitch from Newz to Newxz
Dagfinn Ilmari Mannsåker [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 21:49:09 +0000 (22:49 +0100)] 
Switch from Newz to Newxz

Provide back-compat macro for pre-5.10 perls

5 years agodeclare runtime prereqs
Karen Etheridge [Mon, 4 Aug 2014 15:40:56 +0000 (08:40 -0700)] 
declare runtime prereqs

5 years agoprepare for 0.08 release
Karen Etheridge [Mon, 4 Aug 2014 15:36:24 +0000 (08:36 -0700)] 
prepare for 0.08 release

5 years agowhitespace only
Karen Etheridge [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 03:27:55 +0000 (20:27 -0700)] 
whitespace only

5 years agoMerge pull request #1 from ilmari/leakfix
Karen Etheridge [Mon, 4 Aug 2014 15:32:15 +0000 (08:32 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #1 from ilmari/leakfix

Fix leak when setting a fully-qualified name

5 years agoFix leak when setting a fully-qualified name
Dagfinn Ilmari Mannsåker [Mon, 4 Aug 2014 15:13:14 +0000 (16:13 +0100)] 
Fix leak when setting a fully-qualified name

5 years agoprepare for 0.07 release
Karen Etheridge [Fri, 11 Jul 2014 16:34:53 +0000 (09:34 -0700)] 
prepare for 0.07 release

5 years agoskip t/RT96893_perlcc.t with too old B::C versions
Reini Urban [Fri, 11 Jul 2014 15:43:43 +0000 (10:43 -0500)] 
skip t/RT96893_perlcc.t with too old B::C versions

5 years agodeclare minimum perl version and repository, bugtracker in metadata
Karen Etheridge [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 16:03:50 +0000 (09:03 -0700)] 
declare minimum perl version and repository, bugtracker in metadata

5 years agoignore all the usual things (including MYMETA.*)
Karen Etheridge [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 15:58:46 +0000 (08:58 -0700)] 
ignore all the usual things (including MYMETA.*)

5 years agofix test when B::C not installed
Karen Etheridge [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 14:39:58 +0000 (07:39 -0700)] 
fix test when B::C not installed

5 years agofix TAP output
Karen Etheridge [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 14:39:46 +0000 (07:39 -0700)] 
fix TAP output

5 years agoprepare for 0.06 release
Karen Etheridge [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 01:22:44 +0000 (18:22 -0700)] 
prepare for 0.06 release

5 years agoadd README make target
Reini Urban [Wed, 2 Jul 2014 20:51:57 +0000 (15:51 -0500)] 
add README make target

5 years agoadd MYMETA.yml/json to .gitignore
Reini Urban [Wed, 2 Jul 2014 20:21:56 +0000 (15:21 -0500)] 
add MYMETA.yml/json to .gitignore

5 years agoFix RT#96893 - do not change the string arg in XS; use a copy instead (problem under...
Reini Urban [Wed, 2 Jul 2014 20:21:56 +0000 (15:21 -0500)] 
Fix RT#96893 - do not change the string arg in XS; use a copy instead (problem under perlcc -O3)

9 years agoVersion 0.05
Florian Ragwitz [Tue, 7 Sep 2010 22:55:10 +0000 (00:55 +0200)] 
Version 0.05

9 years agoSet the right flags on the renamed CVs
gfx [Mon, 31 Aug 2009 02:29:49 +0000 (11:29 +0900)] 
Set the right flags on the renamed CVs

Once they're named, they're not ANON anymore. Also we added magic for
refcounting GVs to them, so they're MAGICAL as well.

9 years agoAllow deparsing (re)named subs
gfx [Mon, 31 Aug 2009 02:25:42 +0000 (11:25 +0900)] 
Allow deparsing (re)named subs

Previously the pad was abused to refcount GVs. This played tricks on various
modules trying to peek into the pads of (re)named subs. Instead of messing with
the pad, we now use regular refcounted magic.

Closes RT#42725.

9 years agoAdd failing test for deparsing (re)named subs
gfx [Mon, 31 Aug 2009 02:26:42 +0000 (11:26 +0900)] 
Add failing test for deparsing (re)named subs

Test for the issue described in RT#42725.

9 years agoSupport perl >= 5.13.3
Florian Ragwitz [Tue, 7 Sep 2010 22:27:53 +0000 (00:27 +0200)] 
Support perl >= 5.13.3

5.13.3 made the GvCV a pure reader and adds GvCV_set to write that field.

Closes RT#59558.

9 years agoInline the deprecated PL_no_symref
Florian Ragwitz [Tue, 7 Sep 2010 22:13:57 +0000 (00:13 +0200)] 
Inline the deprecated PL_no_symref

It was deprecated in 5.11.2 and the recommendation is to inline one's own copy
of it into code that needs it. We're doing just that (on all perls, not just one
ones where it's deprecated).

Closes RT#57843.

9 years agoAdd .gitignore
Florian Ragwitz [Mon, 6 Sep 2010 21:11:14 +0000 (23:11 +0200)] 
Add .gitignore

9 years agoRemove generated files
Florian Ragwitz [Mon, 6 Sep 2010 21:10:16 +0000 (23:10 +0200)] 
Remove generated files

9 years agoimport Sub-Name 0.04 from CPAN
Matthijs van Duin [Fri, 18 Jul 2008 13:26:38 +0000 (05:26 -0800)] 
import Sub-Name 0.04 from CPAN

git-cpan-module:   Sub-Name
git-cpan-version:  0.04
git-cpan-authorid: XMATH
git-cpan-file:     authors/id/X/XM/XMATH/Sub-Name-0.04.tar.gz

9 years agoimport Sub-Name 0.03 from CPAN
Matthijs van Duin [Wed, 20 Feb 2008 19:24:24 +0000 (11:24 -0800)] 
import Sub-Name 0.03 from CPAN

git-cpan-module:   Sub-Name
git-cpan-version:  0.03
git-cpan-authorid: XMATH
git-cpan-file:     authors/id/X/XM/XMATH/Sub-Name-0.03.tar.gz

9 years agoimport Sub-Name 0.02 from CPAN
Matthijs van Duin [Wed, 18 Aug 2004 17:56:51 +0000 (09:56 -0800)] 
import Sub-Name 0.02 from CPAN

git-cpan-module:   Sub-Name
git-cpan-version:  0.02
git-cpan-authorid: XMATH
git-cpan-file:     authors/id/X/XM/XMATH/Sub-Name-0.02.tar.gz

9 years agoinitial import of Sub-Name 0.01 from CPAN
Matthijs van Duin [Wed, 18 Aug 2004 13:35:08 +0000 (05:35 -0800)] 
initial import of Sub-Name 0.01 from CPAN

git-cpan-module:   Sub-Name
git-cpan-version:  0.01
git-cpan-authorid: XMATH
git-cpan-file:     authors/id/X/XM/XMATH/Sub-Name-0.01.tar.gz